We are commited to be a reliable partner and to inspiring trust.

Team

Matthias Mathieu — Managing Partner

Matthias is the founder of Bright Capital. In his responsibility as Managing Partner he cares about deal origination, deal structuring, portfolio management and investor relations. He is also a member of the investment committee. Prior to founding Bright Capital, he served as Managing Director of the Munich based deal by deal investor Mountain Lake Investment. Matthias has more than 10 years of operational management experience in the German Mittelstand. He is a passionate skier and plays field hockey from time to time. Matthias is married and has four children.

T +49 (0) 69 348 7759 80
Email

Karsten Batran — Managing Partner

Karsten is a founder of Bright Capital and serves as Managing Partner. He is a member of the investment committee. Karsten’s previous positions include Berenberg Bank, Sal. Oppenheim and Horváth & Partners Private Equity & Investors and corporate positions at Apcoa Group and BSH Group. Karsten holds a CVA from the European Association of Consultants, Valuators and Analysts and a degree in Business Administration from the University Erlangen-Nuremberg. Karsten is a passionate skier and mountaineer.

T +49 (0) 69 348 7759 80
Email

Alexander Pröls — Investment Manager

Before joining Bright Capital in 2014, Alexander worked as an Investment Analyst for Mountain Lake Investment. Previously, he founded and ran his own start-up company and worked for the Family Office Watermark Global in Frankfurt. Alexander holds an M.Sc. in International Business from the University of Maastricht. Alexander plays Lacrosse and field hockey.

T +49 (0) 69 348 7759 80
Email

Felix Förster — Investment Manager

Prior to joining Bright Capital in 2018, Felix worked as an Associate in HSBC’s Mid Market Financial Sponsors team in Frankfurt focussing on the structuring and execution of mid and large-cap sponsor-backed transactions across Germany and Austria. Previously, he completed a Corporate & investment Banking graduate programme at HSBC in Dusseldorf, where he worked on various corporate finance and debt capital markets transactions. Felix holds a master’s degree in finance as well as Corporate Management and studied in Germany, the US and France.

T +49 (0) 69 348 7759 80
Email

Advisory Board

Our investment team is supported by an experienced Advisory Board with a longstanding private debt and private equity track record.

Thierry
Wolff

Principal European Investment Fund

Timo
Hara

Partner Certior Capital

Michael
Wunderlich

Partner Rigi Family Office

Talents

If you are a highly talented investment professional or graduate and if you want to work in a collaborative environment together with people who are committed to excellence and who are passionate about generating outperforming risk-adjusted returns, then we would like to receive your application.

Intern (f/m/d)

You will be part of our private debt investment team in Frankfurt. You will support the team on the execution of investment opportunities and on portfolio management.

Apply now

Investment Analyst (f/m/d)

You will be part of our private debt investment team in Frankfurt. You will be responsible for reviewing investment opportunities, preparing financial models, credit papers and supporting the team on the execution and portfolio management.

Apply now

Can’t find anything suitable? You can still apply.

An unsolicited application is always welcome at Bright Capital.

T +49 (0) 69 348 7759 80 
talents@brightcapital.de

Any question?

Please reach out to our investment team any time.

Matthias Mathieu — Managing Partner

T +49 (0) 69 348 7759 80
Email

Wir verstehen uns als verlässlicher Partner – im Team und in der Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Partnern.

Team

Matthias Mathieu — Managing Partner

Matthias ist der Gründer von Bright Capital und verantwortet die Bereiche Deal Generierung und Strukturierung, Portfolio Management sowie Investor Relations. Darüber hinaus ist er Mitglied des Investment Committees. Vor der Gründung von Bright Capital leitete er als Geschäftsführer den Bereich der direkten, illiquiden Eigenkapital- & Fremdkapitalinvestitionen des Münchner Deal by Deal Investors, Mountain Lake Investment. Matthias blickt auf mehr als 10 Jahre operative Managementerfahrung im Deutschen Mittelstand zurück. Er fährt passioniert Ski und spielt von Zeit zu Zeit noch Feldhockey. Matthias ist verheiratet und Vater von vier Kindern.

T +49 (0) 69 348 7759 80
Email

Karsten Batran — Managing Partner

Karsten ist Gründer von Bright Capital und Mitglied des Investmentkomitees. Zuvor war Karsten unter anderem bei der Berenberg Bank, Sal. Oppenheim und Horváth & Partners im Bereich Private Equity & Investors sowie bei Siemens und Porsche. Bei Apcoa begleitete Karsten den Refinanzierungsprozess. Er hält einen CVA von der European Association of Consultants, Valuators and Analysts und ein Diplom in Betriebswirtschaftslehre von der Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg. Karsten ist passionierter Skifahrer und Mountaineer.

T +49 (0) 69 348 7759 80
Email

Alexander Pröls — Investment Manager

Vor seinem Einstieg bei Bright Capital arbeitete Alexander als Investment Analyst für die in München und der Schweiz ansässige Investment Boutique Mountain Lake Investment. Zuvor gründete er ein Start-up und arbeitete für das Family Office Watermark Global in Frankfurt. Alexander hat einen Master Abschluss in International Business von der Universität Maastricht. Alexander spielt Lacrosse und Feldhockey.

T +49 (0) 69 348 7759 80
Email

Felix Förster — Investment Manager

Bevor Felix im Jahr 2018 zu Bright Capital kam, war er als Associate im Mid Market Financial Sponsors Team von HSBC in Frankfurt am Main tätig. Sein Fokus lag auf der Strukturierung und Durchführung von Private-Equity-gestützten Mid- und Large-Cap-Transaktionen in Deutschland und Österreich, einschließlich Leveraged Buyouts, Public-to-Privates, Refinanzierungen und Rekapitalisierungen. Zuvor absolvierte er ein Absolventenprogramm im Corporate & Investment Banking bei HSBC in Düsseldorf, wo er an verschiedenen Transaktionen im Bereich Corporate Finance und Debt Capital Markets arbeitete. Felix hat einen Master-Abschluss in Finance und Unternehmensführung und studierte in Deutschland, den USA und Frankreich.

T +49 (0) 69 348 7759 80
Email

Advisory Board

Unser Investmentteam wird von einem erfahrenen Advisory Board mit umfassender Expertise in den Bereichen Private Debt und Private Equity unterstützt.

Thierry
Wolff

Principal European Investment Fund

Timo
Hara

Partner Certior Capital

Michael
Wunderlich

Partner Rigi Family Office

Talents

Wir suchen top-qualifizierte Investment Professionals und Berufseinsteiger. Wir bieten ein kollaboratives Umfeld. Unser Team ist committet, exzellente Leistungen für herausragende risiko-adjustierte Returns zu liefern. Wenn Sie Teil unseres Teams werden wollen, freuen wir uns über Ihre Bewerbung.

Investment Intern (w/m/d)

Als Teil unseres Private Debt Teams in Frankfurt am Main unterstützen Sie erfahrene Investment Manager bei der Execution und beim Portfoliomanagement.

Jetzt bewerben

Investment Analyst (w/m/d)

Als Teil unseres Private Debt Teams in Frankfurt am Main sind Sie verantwortlich für die Analyse von Investment Opportunitäten, die Erstellung von Financial Models und Entscheidungsvorlagen. Sie unterstützen erfahrene Investment Manager bei der Execution und beim Portfoliomanagement.

Jetzt bewerben

Sie finden nichts Passendes? Sie können sich dennoch bewerben.

Senden Sie uns gerne Ihre Initiativbewerbung.

T +49 (0) 69 348 7759 80 
talents@brightcapital.de

Sie haben Fragen?

Sprechen Sie uns jederzeit an.

Matthias Mathieu — Managing Partner

T +49 (0) 69 348 7759 80
Email